PID Galaxy Awards

PID Galaxy Awards

‚úČ » Wally Lee, FSPA, PPSA



This Projected Image Division program is an extension of the PID Star Ratings. Following the Fifth PID Star, PSA members may apply for PID Galaxies up to the level ten, and then for PID Diamonds up to the level ten. A major difference in this program is that each image must receive at least three  acceptances.


Applicants must be a member of PSA in good standing, and hold a Five-Star Rating in PID. Acceptances received before January 1st, 2000 and prior to membership are eligible for the acceptance requirements. Acceptances received after January 1st, 2000 require continuous membership in the Society. Membership fees for lapsed years must be paid in full to insure continuous membership.

Basic requirements are:
Galaxy 1 through 5: 25 new titles with 3 acceptances each
Galaxy 6 through 10: requires 50 new titles with 3 acceptances each
Diamond 1 through 5: requires 50 new titles with 6 acceptances each
Diamond 6 through 10: requires 75 new titles with 6 acceptances each

See the complete chart of requirements for each level.

Acceptances must be in PSA-recognized CPID exhibitions as listed in the PSA Journal under the monthly Exhibitions' List or the annual PID Who's Who in Photography listings.

All images and titles must be new, and may not have used to obtain previous ratings.


Beginning November 1, 2011, the fee for processing each Galaxy or Diamond Award is $8.00. This policy is not retroactive; that is, fees already submitted with Galaxy or Diamond Award applications will not be changed. This fee includes a certificate and the return of all documents. PID Galaxy and Diamond fees must be in US dollars, cash or checks drawn on US banks. PayPal is accepted: see instructions for details.