Society Recognition

Recipients of the Fallon Membership Award

joseph_fallon.jpg Joseph P. Fallon, Jr., FPSA, lived and practiced law in San Francisco, CA.  He joined PSA in 1956 and was active in all divisions.  He held many offices in the Society, including Chairman of the Stereo Division and General Chairman of the 1973 PSA International Convention in San Francisco, CA. Mr. Fallon was the PSA Pacific Zone Director from 1973 until his passing June 23, 1983, when he was Membership Vice President-elect.

Mr. Fallon was one of the most well-known speakers in the San Francisco Bay area. From 1964 to 1973, he presented as many as 17 programs per year, in addition to evaluating exhibitions and travelling often to the Far East on business. Because of his extensive speaking and evaluating services, and continued good will efforts to maintain the general welfare of the Society, Mr. Fallon was elected a Fellow in 1972.  He also received the Victor H. Scales Memorial Award in 1977.

2021 Roy Killen, APSA, GMPSA/B, EFIAP, APSEM
2020 Richard Sprott, APSA
2019  Stan Bormann, APSA, MPSA
2018 Donald E. Brown, APSA, PPSA
2017 Agatha Bunanta, APSA, GMPSA
2016 Li Wang, PPSA
2015  Lynn Troy Maniscalco, HonPSA, EPSA
2014 Daduan Deng
2013 Viki Gaul
2012 Joseph K.S. Tan, APSA, PPSA
2011 Pat Gordy
2010 Sidney B. Goldstein
2009 name removed
2008 Tony Le Kim Thuan
2007 Gia Trung
2006 no award
2005 no award
2004 Joanne Stolte
2003 no award
2002 name removed
2001 Richard Whitley
2000 Jean Timmermeister
1999 no award
1998 Robert Leonard & Andrea Shetley
1997 Icy Sowards
1996 Sidney B. Goldstein
1995 Winifred Brown
1994 Elmore R. Chatham
1993 John R. Dean
1992 Ernestine H. Freeman
1991 Floramae D. Raught
1990 Helen Laemle
1989 Dr. Paul T. Luebke
1988 Margaret Estes
1987 Helen E. Fechter