PSA Journal Awards

Charles Keaton Memorial Award  

The Keaton Editorial Award was donated in memory of the late Charles Keaton, who wrote extensively for the PSA Journal. The Keaton Award is presented during the Opening Meeting of the PSA Annual Conference to a Journal contributor who has supported the magazine for a long period of time with feature articles. Feature articles display text and photographs by the same author which means that other forms of contributing such as regular columns or P-Essays do not qualify for this award.


Elmore R. Chatham Memorial Award

The Elmore R. Chatham Memorial Award is presented at the Opening Meeting of the PSA Annual Conference to the author of the article considered the best feature story in the PSA Journal from the prior calendar year. The award was named for Elmore R. Chatham, the Mid-Atlantic Zone Director from 1987 to 1994.

Award Recipients

Select (or hide) the following lists of recipients by clicking the title. To see all recipients at once, choose "Show all."
    Show All / Hide All
  • Charles Keaton Memorial Award Recipients
    2020 Sharp Todd, HonPSA, GMPSA/B
    2019 William Barnett, APSA, GMPSA
    2018 Joachim Dettmer, FPSA, MPSA
    2017 M. Craig Carver, FPSA, PPSA
    2016 Donna Judd
    2015 Andrey Antov, PPSA
    2014 Elena McTighe, FPSA, EPSA
    2013 Sammy Somekh, APSA, PPSA
    2012 Moshe Geizler, PPSA
    2011 Jane Black, FPSA
    2010 Dana Vannoy
    2009 Joseph Hearst
    Derek Slattery
    2007 Mark Fohl
    2006 Robert Leonard
    2005 Keith Vaughan
    2004 Russell Rohde
    2003 Ira B. Current
    2002 Tony Patti
    2001 Louis J. Powell
    2000 Ray Wallace Thompson
    1999 Onas C. Scandrette
    1998 Kenneth M. Deitcher
    1997 Carole Honigsfeld

  • Elmore R. Chatham Memorial Award Recipients
    2020 Debi Boucher
    2019 Hutch Hutchison
    2018 J.R. Schnelzer, APSA, PPSA for "Creativity is a State of Mind"
    2017 Marie Rakoczy, BPSA
    2016 Steven Fisher, FPSA, MPSA for "Underwater Photography - A Fish-eye View"
    2015 Ying Chun Jerry Pan, EPSA
    2014 Jim Backus
    2013 Nancy Wolejsza
    2012 William Barnett, MPSA
    2011 Cynthia Walpole
    2010 Tatiana Slepukhin-Zamachnaia
    2009 Fred Drury
    2008 Dana Vannoy
    2007 Dennis Poeschel
    2006 Leo Palmer
    2005 Gerald Siegel
    2004 Debbie Jefkin-Elnekave
    2003 Norma Mastin
    2002 Carol-Ann Rogus
    2001 Gregory D. Mayberry
    2000 Keith Vaughan
    1999 Richard M. Frieders
    1998 DC Belanger
    1997 removed
    1996 Sharp W. Todd