PID Star Ratings Program

There are five PID Star Ratings Directors, each with unique responsibilities in either the color or monochrome class:

Color Stars 1-4 (all star applications that INCLUDE a Star 1)
✉ Jenni Horsnell, GMPSA·

Color Stars 2 to 5 (all star applications that do NOT include a Star 1)
✉ Francis King, GMPSA·

Color Galaxies & Diamonds
✉ Rajdeep Biswas, MPSA, EFIAP, FFIP·
Mono Star 1-5, Galaxies & Diamonds
✉ David Price, EPSA·

Mono Star 1-5, 
Galaxies & Diamonds
Graham Harris, QPSA·

Mono Star 1-5, Galaxies & Diamonds
Tuan Tran, MPSA·

There are two PID Classes; the Color Class (PIDC), and the Monochrome Class (PIDM). Each Class is a separate and distinct Star Path, and requires separate applications. For additional information or help to apply for PIDC and PIDM Star Ratings, please email the appropriate director.

» All CPID and EID Conversions submitted by December 31, 2017 have been processed. CPID and EID conversion applications are no longer being accepted. 

Select a topic, below, to reveal or hide its contents. To see all available information, choose "Show all."

    Show All / Hide All
  • Fees

    » The fee for processing each Star Rating, Galaxy Award or Diamond Award is $12.00. Payment is via PayPal only. A link will be sent once application is approved.

    There is no fee for processing a conversion.

  • Eligibility for a Star, Galaxy or Diamond

    » Applicants must be a member of PSA; however, acceptances received prior to membership are eligible for the First Star Rating requirements. Contact the Director for information regarding acceptances prior to membership. Please see the applications below for how to properly format the application.

    Judging credits: Judges will only be allowed credits for two of this division's sections no matter how many sections of an exhibition they actually judged.

    Basic requirements are:
    1 STAR - at least 18 acceptances with at least 6 titles.
    2 STARS - at least 36 acceptances with at least 12 titles.
    3 STARS - at least 72 acceptances with at least 24 titles.
    4 STARS - at least 144 acceptances with at least 48 titles.
    5 STARS - at least 288 acceptances with at least 96 titles.

    Galaxy/Diamond Ratings
    Acceptances in a division after a 5-star rating can be applied toward the more advanced, Galaxy and Diamond Ratings. There are 10 levels of Galaxy and 10 of Diamond Ratings. See the complete chart of requirements for each level.

  • Application
    (Note PIDC stands for PID Color, and PIDM stands for PID Monochrome)

    » Star applications in all Divisions now use the application processes described in these documents:
    Star 1-5 Application Instructions: pdf 
    Star Ratings Application Spreadsheet: Excel
    Guidelines for Using the Star Application spreadsheet: pdf

    » Galaxy and Diamond applications in all Divisions use the application processes described in these documents:
    Galaxy-Diamond Applications Instructions: pdf
    Galaxy-Diamond Application Spreadsheet: Excel
    Guidelines for using the Galaxy-DIamond Application Spreadsheet: pdf