Society Recognition

Recipients of the Fallon Membership Award

joseph_fallon.jpg Joseph P. Fallon, Jr., FPSA, lived and practiced law in San Francisco, CA.  He joined PSA in 1956 and was active in all divisions.  He held many offices in the Society, including Chairman of the Stereo Division and General Chairman of the 1973 PSA International Convention in San Francisco, CA. Mr. Fallon was the PSA Pacific Zone Director from 1973 until his passing June 23, 1983, when he was Membership Vice President-elect.

Mr. Fallon was one of the most well-known speakers in the San Francisco Bay area. From 1964 to 1973, he presented as many as 17 programs per year, in addition to evaluating exhibitions and travelling often to the Far East on business. Because of his extensive speaking and evaluating services, and continued good will efforts to maintain the general welfare of the Society, Mr. Fallon was elected a Fellow in 1972.  He also received the Victor H. Scales Memorial Award in 1977.


2019    Stan Bormann, APSA, MPSA
2018    Donald E. Brown, APSA, PPSA
2017    Agatha Bunanta, APSA, GMPSA
2016    Li Wang, PPSA
2015    Lynn Troy Maniscalco, HonPSA, EPSA
2014    Daduan Deng
2013    Viki Gaul
2012    Joseph K.S. Tan, APSA, PPSA
2011    Pat Gordy
2010    Jozef Aerts
2009    name removed
2008    Tony Le Kim Thuan
2007    Gia Trung
2006    no award
2005    no award
2004    Joanne Stolte
2003    no award
2002    name removed

2001    Richard Whitley
2000    Jean Timmermeister
1999    no award
1998    Robert Leonard & Andrea Shetley
1997    Icy Sowards
1996    Sidney B. Goldstein
1995    Winifred Brown
1994    Elmore R. Chatham
1993    John R. Dean
1992    Ernestine H. Freeman
1991    Floramae D. Raught
1990    Helen Laemle
1989    Dr. Paul T. Luebke
1988    Margaret Estes
1987    Helen E. Fechter